Logan County Chapter

First Responders Foundation Logan County Chapter

The mission of the First Responders Foundation Logan County Chapter is to serve and honor all our First Responders, Veterans, and their families, build appreciation and respect for their work, and enhance public safety.

The Logan County Chapter is an extension of the First Responders Foundation. The Chapter is led by local community members who are best equipped to address the needs of first responders in the Logan County area. Funds raised here stay in Logan County and are used to further our mission.  The Chapter partners directly with Logan County first responders and citizens to provide what is needed for local first responders and our community.

Council Bluffs Police-Fire

The Council Bluffs Chapter Supports

Council Bluffs, IA has a population of over 62,000 and is in Pottawattamie County. It is the eighth-largest city in the state, is the most populous in Southwest Iowa, and forms part of the Omaha Metro Area.

Council Bluffs Police

The Council Bluffs Police Department employs 136 people. There are 115 sworn officers in 4 Divisions: Uniform, Administration, Services, and Criminal Investigations. Special units include Criminal Negotiators, Bomb Technicians, the Emergency Services Team and the K-9 Unit. The Council Bluffs Police Chief is Tim Carmody.

Read Letter from CBPD

Council Bluffs Fire

The Council Bluffs Fire Department employs 107 people including firefighters and paramedic-trained personnel. The Fire Department’s emphasis is on fire fighting, fire prevention, emergency medical care, technical rescue, hazardous materials mitigation, disaster response, public education, and community service. The Council Bluffs Police Chief is Justin James.

Read Letter from CBFD

We Accomplish Our Mission By:

  • Recognizing and showing support for first responders, and encouraging respect and appreciation from the public.
  • Supporting first responders, veterans, and their families in handling job-related stress, trauma, and unique health challenges through programs, classes, events, and activities.
  • Recognizing and acknowledging high school seniors of first responders with Awards Of Excellence.
  • Creating and supporting unique programs and events designed to educate, inform and inspire the community and enhance public safety.

Our Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Tyler Stambaugh

Vice Chairman
Jeremy Gasparin

Gracie Becker


Ashley W

Ex-Officio & Liaison

Make a Difference

Giving HeartHelp us support the people we turn to in our greatest times of need. Your gift to the First Responders Foundation – Logan County will help us fulfill our mission. Thank you for your support.

Donate Now

Together we can make Logan County a safer, better community.

Contact Us

Send us a message. We will get right back to you…

Supporting first responders makes Logan County, IL a better, safer place for all.

Council Bluffs Skyline
Scroll to Top